Introducing Wren’s Fantasy

Allow me to introduce Wren’s Fantasy! Due out this summer (ahem…July 25) from Soul Mate Publishing, this novel is a paranormal romance and my first full length novel to be published. It will be available in ebook format (kindle, nook, pdf) then next spring it will be available in paperback!

I must say, I am thrilled to have this as my first published novel. I loved writing it. It was the first story where I really tried my hand at world-building and created a whole new realm – the druid realm, where nearly half of the book is set.

In this druid realm, I was really able to let my creativity soar. I loved taking a completely fictional place, 100% made up in my little mind, and placing my characters there. In this realm they fight, love, discover personal truths, save the worlds; all while the moon, so enormous it takes up a full quarter of the sky, watches over their every movement. There is also a waterfall, an enchanted lake and trees that look like colored glass. If you love world-building as much as I do, I would really love to know your thoughts on the world I created.

Two of my greatest world-building inspirations are The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (movies) and The Mists of Avalon (book). When I wrote Wren’s Fantasy, I became lost in a world of my own creation. Now that was pretty cool.

The book will be available from www.soulmatepublishing.com, www.amazon.com and www.barnesandnoble.com July 25. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Cheers! Tracy

About TracyHewittMeyer

I love to write...anything and everything...aross genres and back again.
This entry was posted in Genre, Paranormal, Romance, Story development, Uncategorized, world building, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

