A Place I Love…

As many of you may or may not know, I’m a West Virginia girl. I was raised in the southern part of this mountainous state, went to college in the northern part (Let’s Goooo Mountaineers!!), and my family still lives there. I get home as often as I can, but with a family rooted here, near the nation’s capitol, it’s not always easy.

My antidote?

Quick escapes to the Shenandoah Mountains in the heart of Virginia.

Here’s why:

In my dreams, I own a log cabin, isolated and nestled directly on the Shenandoah River. Here I write, relax, become inspired by the magical surroundings. Here, I just am.

I highly recommend a trip to this beautiful area of our country. And if you can’t make it, you are welcome to check out my pictures any time!

Cheers! Tracy

About TracyHewittMeyer

I love to write...anything and everything...aross genres and back again.
This entry was posted in Author, Inspiration, Life, Personalities, Quick escapes, Romance, Shenandoah Mountains, Uncategorized, VA, Writer Personality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Place I Love…

  1. iarxiv says:

    So magical and dreamy – your pictures… 🙂

  2. jannashay says:

    What a serene and beautiful place to write.

  3. i’m so jealous … you’re lucky to come from there…

Leave a Reply

