Year In Review. So, What Happened?

First of all, Happy New Year! I hope 2013 brings you peace, health, and happiness. As we look to the future, let’s also reflect on the past.

What happened in my 2012?

Many, many things, in fact. My daughter started the fifth grade, and turned ten. My oldest son began the second grade, and turned eight. My youngest son eased into his last year of preschool and turned a whopping four years old!

My daughter started off the year excited and loving school. Now her feelings have changed as the year is not passing as easily as it started. She is a fighter, though, and I feel sure her year will end on a positive note. My son, on the other hand, started the year off on a very bad note. He lost his usual ‘mojo’ and developed anxieties and fears that I was blind-sided to see. He is doing much better now, though I worry how returning to school after the holiday break will go. My little guy? He is still my devoted ‘little boyfriend’ and moves through his life like a frat-boy in training.

My husband and I celebrated our twelve-year wedding anniversary. I turned thirty-eight. My mother sold the only childhood home I ever knew.

My 2012 was full of personal growth, deep self-reflection, deeper appreciation for what life has given me. To this end, I started a gratitude journal to help keep my mind, and emotions, in tact and focused on life’s blessings, rather than life’s difficulties.

My first full length novel was published. With Wren’s Fantasy, I became a Writer. I’d always wanted to write a publish-able novel, but I didn’t know if I could. A year of blood, sweat, and tears went into that book, and I will always, always be proud of it.

While Wren’s Fantasy was being prepped for a July, 2012, publication, I wrote two more novels, trying my hand in the Young Adult genre, first person voice. I’m very excited to share at least one of these new novels in 2013. Details to follow!

What’s in store for 2013? I don’t see the number 13 as unlucky at all. In fact, I’m tingling with hopefulness over what this year will hold.

I’m starting off the new year with a new vegan diet. Having been a vegetarian off and on for years, I’m ready to try this new way of life. If it works out, and I continue with it, wonderful. If I decide it’s not for me, that’s just fine too.

I’m dedicated to being more patient with my children, loving to my husband, and appreciative of my friends and family.

And I’m prepared to put the breadth of my enthusiasm behind my YA novel. I believe in this story and I’m ready to devote my efforts to seeing it brought forth into the reader’s world. Time will tell in what avenue that will be!

What happened in your 2012? And what do you have in store for 2013?

I’d love to know! And wish you all the best in your endeavors.

Cheers! Tracy

024

wrensfantasy3_850 (2)

photo (22)

book photo 001

021

About TracyHewittMeyer

I love to write...anything and everything...aross genres and back again.
This entry was posted in 2012, 2013, Author, Children, Holidays, Inspiration, Life, Trust of the Heart, Wren's Fantasy, Write In Style, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

