Rowan’s Poetry

With the release of A Life, Forward looming on the horizon, I would like to share the poem that begins the second novel in the Rowan Slone Series.

A-Life-Forward_T_H_Meyer_Cover-(Front_Final)

Light.

It shines ahead.

A glimmer. A flash.

Then it is gone.

Like it never existed.

But I saw it.

And it changed me.

              Rowan Slone

A Life, Forward is set for an April 7 release. Available now is A Life, Redefined, the first story in the Rowan Slone Series.

A-Life-Revisited_T_H_Meyer_Cover-2-(Original)

http://amzn.to/HCSS7A

There is beauty and magic within the stark wording of poetry. Whether it is written for publication or for oneself, poetry can capture a moment, a thought, an emotion in ways prose can not.

Share your thoughts on poetry (or better yet-a poem!) in the comments section and you will be entered to win an eBook copy of A Life, Redefined.

Cheers! Tracy

About TracyHewittMeyer

I love to write...anything and everything...aross genres and back again.
This entry was posted in A Life Forward, A Life Redefined, Give-away, New Adult, Poetry, Self-harm, Self-Injury, Write In Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rowan’s Poetry

  1. The book looks great Tracy! I had a period of writing poetry, rhyming and not, but I haven’t written much for the last decade. But, hey, there’s one I wrote back in 2006…

    After I Wake

    I step off the cliff and I soar,
    wings outstretched and vast,
    as I glide across mountain tor,
    my eyes are silently cast.
    I stare at the skies
    in the early morn,
    as the sun spreads dyes
    over dewy dawn.
    And I fly and I wheel
    through gorges and valleys
    and zephyrs I feel
    as the wind gently sallies.
    Fire flows twixt my veins,
    in tingling awe
    erupting in flames
    as I swoop to the floor.
    Then I climb and I float
    in the morning anew
    to relieve my sore throat
    as all dragons do!

Leave a Reply

